• Bob Allan

    Bob Allan

  • John Campbell

    John Campbell

  • Paul Coffey

    Paul Coffey

  • Bob Gainey

    Bob Gainey

  • John Hiller

    John Hiller

  • Marnie McBean

    Marnie McBean

Vote for 2017 Syl Apps Athlete of the Year!

Vote now! Cast your ballot for Ontario's 2017 Syl Apps Athlete of the Year! Winner will be awarded at the 2018 Induction Ceremony & Awards Gala! Voting will conclude on March 31st, 2018.

Vote now

Donate to OSHOF

Without support from our wonderful sponsors, and people like you, the Hall's mission would falter. Thank you for helping to make sure Ontario's legends of sport get the recognition and appreciation they deserve.

2018 Induction Gala

Mark your calendars! This year's Induction Ceremony and Awards Gala will be held on October 23, 2018.

Watch this space to find out when tickets go on sale - and to see the 2018 roster of inductees and award winners!

2017 Hall of fame inductees

2017 award winners

Syl Apps Award for Ontario Athlete of the Year 2016
As chosen by you: Penny Oleksiak
Sandy Hawley Community Service Award
Trish Stratus
Brian Williams Media Award
Howard Starkman
Prentice Family Legacy Award
The Queen's Plate


We gratefully acknowledge the contributions of our sponsors.

Toronto Star
Westin Harbor Castle
ECN Capital
Industrial Alliance
Miller Thompson
Toronto Blue Jays

2017 Induction Ceremony & Awards Gala

Check out 2017 event photos too!

Fernandez put Cleveland in its last WS, now Ontario HOFer

By Bob Elliott, 2016 Brian Williams Media Award honouree
Canadian Baseball Network

Tony FernandezThe night that the Cleveland Indians moved to within a game of the World Series -- their first since 1997 -- a member of that same team was honored in downtown Toronto a short walk from the Rogers Centre.

And not just any ordinary player either.

He happened to be man who put the Indians into the their last World Series with a solo home run off Armando Benitez in the top of the 11th inning giving Cleveland a 1-0 win over the Baltimore Orioles in Game 6 of the best-of-seven American League Championship Series.

Read the rest of Bob Elliott's article at CanadianBaseballNetwork.com.

Latest news